Lousada becomes the most titled club in the age group of U18

9th February 2012

The Lousada is the new Under-18 Indoor Hockey Portuguese National Champion. The formation of Vale do Sousa won fourth titles in three years at this age group, and is now the team with most national titles overcoming Club Futebol Benfica.
The team that were in this final phase, which was led by Paulo Magalhães, end an immaculate path which started in the Qualifying Tournaments, where they won all the games and also all the four tournaments where they participated.
The club with red and dark outfits has presented some athletes from the Portuguese national of U18 and U16 squad, that have a good mature level and experience for their age. Athletes like the captain Luís Cunha, the defender Jorge Leal and the creative Ricardo Teixeira, were a spare key for regaining a title lost in the last year in Lisbon for Carris.
CAMIR, the home team, become in second place, and Juventude HC stayed in an unexpected third place with the same number of points of CAMIR. A good tactical organization was the main force of the team lead by António Ribeiro who won the last place on the podium.
In the fourth and fifth places are Lisbon Casuals and Sport. Both presented almost U16 teams, which have a lot to improve and develop in the forthcoming years.
All the pictures all available in http://bit.ly/wRSFh9
Source; Portuguese Hockey Federation

You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.