2013 Club of the Year

3rd January 2014

The EHF launched its EuroHockey Club of the Year Award in 2007, and 6 clubs have so far been awarded the title EuroHockey Club of the Year.
 2007 Club of the Year: ASKO THC Linz, Austria
 2008 Club of the Year: Braxgata HC, Belgium
 2009 Club of the Year: MHC Fletiomare, The Netherlands
 2010 Club of the Year: Servette HC, Switzerland
 2011 Club of the Year: TSG Heilbronn, Germany
 2012 Club of the Year: Harvestuder THC, Germany
We were delighted to receive a significant increase in the applications for this award in 2012 and look forward to receiving your nomination for 2013.
This award is an opportunity for EHF and you the National Associations to demonstrate our appreciation of the work that your clubs do. Clubs are at the core of most of hockey in Europe, not only for the elite players but for all those players and families who enjoy hockey on a weekly basis.
We know from experience that this award can be a significant help to the winners and nominees when:
– Applying for National Government support for facility development or other projects
– Promoting the club and attracting new members
– Approaching club partners and sponsors
We are delighted to request your nominations for EuroHockey Club of the Year, 2013.
Please note some important changes for 2013
The EHF realises that clubs of all shapes and sizes are doing fabulous work for hockey. We wish to recognise and stress this in 2014 by introducing a 3 tier approach to our Club Awards. We hope this encourages many more smaller National Federations to nominate their most active club/s for one of these awards.
Details of the 3 tiers is given below:
1. Tier 1 – Large Club Award this award is targeted at clubs with over 300 members
2. Tier 2 – Medium Club Award this award is targeted at clubs with 100 – 300 members
3. Tier 3 – Small Club Award – this award is targeted at clubs with fewer than 100 members
We hope that by introducing these 3 tiers that we will encourage many more nations to promote the great work done by the key clubs in their country, and nominate them for these EHF Club of the Year Awards.
All finalists will receive a certificate from EHF.
Attached please find:
– EuroHockey Club of the Year Award – Criteria for entry
– EuroHockey Club of the Year Award – Nomination Form
The Process:
 Nominations to be received 21st November 2013 – 20th January 2014.
 The EHF Development Committee will study and produce a shortlist of the nominated clubs at it’s first 2014 meeting in February.
 The Executive Board will select the 3 winners: EuroHockey Clubs of the Year 2013 at the March 2014 meeting
 Winners will be awarded the EuroHockey Club of the Year Award 2013 between April – September 2014at an event to be confirmed.
We look forward to receiving your nominations.
Please note that there is a limit of 2 nominations per National Association.

You May Also Like…

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.