German and Spanish Champions are crowned!

7th May 2014

Last weekend in Hamburg HTHC hosted the German Finals for both women and men.
The new German Women’s Champion is  Rot-Weiss Köln. The team, coached by  Mark Lonnes won last Sunday at HUHC against the hosts with final score of  10:9 after  a penalty shoot-out!
In the Men’s Competition after a 14-year break, the Harvestehuder THC won the final in front of a crowd of about 3,000 spectator. It is the fourth men’s championship in club history, and following their immense win at the Euro Hockey League, they claimed the  “Double”. The German teams who will participate in the EHL 2014/2015 are HTHC, RW Cologne and league champions UHC.
In the Spanish men’s playoffs, also last weekend, Real Club Polo is the new Spanish Champion.
We have celebrated our Final 4 on last week end in Barcelona and RC Polo won Club Egara in a exciting match. The match finished 1-1 and RC Polo won P. Shoot Outs 4-3 ( Final result: 5-4).
A spectacular Penalty  Shoot Out goal from Pere Arch from Club Egara, is worth more than one watch!!!!!!

You can watch highlights of Final 4 matches on the RFEH website:
Source: RFEH
Photograph: HTHC German Champions (DHB (c))

You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.