Masters Hockey during the RaboBank World Cup

8th June 2014

As more than 70 teams are starting to assemble for the Masters and Grand Masters happening alongside the Rabobank Hockey World Cup in The Hague from 5-13 June, it is good to
Teams from 21 nations are represented in men’s and women’s competitions at different age categories. Among the teams playing are Ghana, Egypt, USA, Russia, Italy and Austria, demonstrating once again, just how global the game of hockey, at all ages, has become.
Masters Hockey is organised by 2 World Organisations: WGMA – World Grand Masters (Hockey) Association (Over 60) and IMHA – International Masters Hockey Association (Over 40).
Together they have combined to create a wonderful hockey event during the Rabobank Hockey World Cup!
Europe is ably represented by, England, France, Germany, Italy, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland and Wales.
Whilst Australia were the dominant force in Masters hockey in the early days, but as Europe has become more organised, we are improving all the time!
We wish our representatives the very best of luck, and have no doubt that it will be a wonderful time both on and off the pitch….
For more about the Masters Hockey World Cup Click visit: and Follow them on Facebook.

You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.