Finland – HC Kilppari (Turku) win Finnish Championship 2014

15th September 2014

The first of the final matches  in the Finnish playoffs ended at the Seinäjoki Arena with a 0-1 victory for HC Kilppari last Saturday. A second, crucial match in Turku on the same day saw HC Kilppari and Seinäjoki United draw 1-1 (0-1) in a close match.
This means that HC Kilppari (Turku) came away victorious for the second year in a row. HC Kilppari’s Simo Mäkelä was awarded MVP for the last season match.
Second final statistics:
HC Kilppari (Turku) – United (Seinäjoki)
8 min 0-1 Jouni Muhonen (Mikko Fiskaali)
51 min 1-1 Simo Mäkelä (Antti Ikonen)
Referees: Klaus Saijonkivi – Andrew Scholfield

Source: Finnish Hockey
In Pictures:
HC Kilppari´s attacker Tommi Rantala penetrating the United´s D-zone, Team photo HC Kilppari and HC Kilppari´s Jouni Hirvioja #5 driving with the ball.

You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.