EuroHockey Club Championships 2015 – meet the hosts!

Posted On 16th September 2014

16.09.2014 The EHF Outdoor Competitions met on Saturday 13th September in Cardiff to review the 2014 season and to agree the venues for the EuroHockey Clubs in 2015.
The EuroHockey Trophy Men is going to Dublin for the second time in the history of the Competition. Pembroke Wanderers hosted in 2009 and in 2015 Three Rock Rovers HC (who are probably known in Europe more for their EuroHockey indoor representation, but also did make it through to EHL KO16 in 2009)  are announced as hosts to Whitchurch HC (WAL), SC Stroitel Brest (BLR), Atasport (AZE), HC OKS-SHVSM Vinnitsa (UKR), S.G. Amsicora ASD (ITA), Grange Hockey Club (SCO), SK Slavia Praha (CZE).  Three Rock Rovers have recently laid a new AstroTurf hockey pitch at their ground in Dublin, so they are looking forward to welcoming the teams to enjoy their new surface which is lit with Musco Lights.
The Challenge I goes to Wettingen in Switzerld and, no strangers to either participating in EuroHockey events, nor indeed hosting, both indoor and outdoor. Lousada hosts the Challenge II and MK Marathon Challenge III, all experienced hosts. Clube de Futebol União de Lamas Hóquei host for the first time, but under the watchful eye of the Portuguese Hockey Federation, who have just completed a sucessful World League Round I, the EHF is very satisfied with the clubs that will host in 2015. We are very pleased that Lousada and MK Marathon will also host on AstroTurf pitches, bringing the total to 3.
A full list of the who’s going where can be downloaded here…
On the women’s side, the EuroHockey Club Champions Cup, Women will be held in Bilthoven, Netherlands and hosted by S.C.H.C., newtimers in this event and indeed new hosts! The qualified teams are HC ‘s-Hertogenbosch (NED), Surbiton (ENG), Canterbury Ladies Hockey Club (ENG), KTHC Stadion Rot-Weiss-Koln (GER), Club de Campo Villa de Madrid (ESP), U.C.D. (IRL), CSP Izmailovo (RUS) The EuroHockey Club Champions Trophy, Women will be held in Minsk, Belarus the hosts HC Minsk, no strangers to participating in Europe, both indoor and outdoor, women and men! It wouldn’t be a EuroHockey weekend without an event in Vienna and it is SV Arminen that hosts the EuroHockey Club Champions Challenge I.
The ladies in the Challenge II are off to Bordeaux, France, being hosted by the successful team of 2014 and current French champions Sport Athlétique Merignacais from the 2014 season. The Challenge III, Women will be held in Prague, hosted by KPH Raca.
The final EuroHockey Club Tournament, the Challenge IV, Women, currently has no home! Imittos HC (GRE), Nacka LHK (SWE), HAHK Mladost (CRO), AZS Politechnika Poznanska (POL), HK Zrinjevac (CRO) are all qualified to play but without a host there can be no Tournament!
Click here for a full list of all the women’s clubs teams and who’s going where…
Remember: The withdrawal date for all tournaments in this competition is 31 October 2014. Any club withdrawing after that date may be subject to a fine or other disciplinary action by EHF. See current EHF Club Regulations for further details.
Pictured: Three Rock Rovers HC’s new AstroTurf pitch

Related Posts

Christmas comes early for Georgian Hockey!

The EHF is delighted to announce that whilst we will be launching the EHF Solidarity Grant system in 2021, the hockey players in Georgia will be the first to receive a much needed boost with sticks and balls coming directly from the EHF in the coming weeks! Recently...

EHF Executive Board Meeting – December 2020

The EHF Executive Board will have its final 2020 meeting via video conference on 12th December 2020. Agenda Presidents Welcome World Cup Qualification Update and discussion EHC 2023 Bid Recommendation Indoor Commercial Update Finance Update Committee Reports A full...