EHF Hall of Fame – Nominations for 2015 Inductees are now open

4th February 2015

Do you think a player from your country deserves to be in the EHF Hall of Fame alongside @teundenooijer@blognetsporting (Santi Freixa) and @NataschaKeller ? 

Since its foundation in 1969, the EHF has always valued its players with Best Player, Most Valuable Player and Best Goalkeeper awards at all of our Tournaments. However in recent years, as the players, coaches and umpires have perfomed better, given more, developed themselves through their actions on and off the field of play, we feel that it is now time to honour those very special people that are involved on the field in hockey. The idea of a Hall of Fame, a place (albeit a virtual one) where people can admire, enjoy and revel in the achievements of the greatest in our sport.

The official launch of the EHF Hall of Fame took place during the TriFinance EuroHockey Championships in Boom, in August, 2013, with the founding inductees being Santi Freixa, Teun de Noojier and Natascha Keller.

The inaugural inductees into the EHF Hall of Fame are all International Senior players, have all consistently displayed high levels of sportsmanship, and have had a deep and meaningful impact in hockey on and off the pitch.

The EHF Hall of Fame is our way of honouring and highlighting some of the most significant figures in European Hockey.
Given the successful launch in 2013, we are delighted to invite all EHF Member Associations to nominate possible inductees, if you have ideas for your National Association – contact them directly as they have the nominations forms.

The deadline is Monday 2nd March 2015.




You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.