Umpires 4 Europe – Class of 2015!

Posted On 9th April 2015

The EHF Education Committee, Working group Umpires has announced the latest class of umpires chosen for the U4E programme.

The U4E programme will take the umpires to a practical weekend in Breda, as well as several webinars. Each umpire will be assigned a mentor, who will monitor their performances and their umpiring progress. The programme will also organise umpire exchange weekends enabling members to umpire in tournaments and league matches in other countries at the appropriate level.

U4E Umpires in Breda 2014

The new members are

Kidash Kiyani (NOR)

Ivan Grgurev (CRO)

Anne Van Den Bosch (BEL)

Miriam Gero (AUT)

Joe Turner (WAL)

Duncan Ruzzak (SCO)

Claire Edwards (SCO)

Luka Zupancic (AUT)

Marek Zgarja (CZE)

Rafael Carvalho (POR)

Returning umpires from 2014

Tomas Holek (CZE)

Hristiyan Vasilev (BUL)

Gema Calderon (ESP)

Andoni Unceta (ESP)

Ines El Hajem (FRA)

Zamara Espinosa (GIB)

Luca Ollino (ITA)

Vitas Guziejus (LTU)

Alistair Munro (SCO)

Lena McCrae (SCO)

Adrian Bucher (SUI)

Kamile Mockaityte (LTU)

Karolis Asanavicius (LTU)

Divyabanu Singh Rathore (NOR)

Elodie Franchomme (FRA)


Source: EHF

Related Posts

Christmas comes early for Georgian Hockey!

The EHF is delighted to announce that whilst we will be launching the EHF Solidarity Grant system in 2021, the hockey players in Georgia will be the first to receive a much needed boost with sticks and balls coming directly from the EHF in the coming weeks! Recently...

EHF Executive Board Meeting – December 2020

The EHF Executive Board will have its final 2020 meeting via video conference on 12th December 2020. Agenda Presidents Welcome World Cup Qualification Update and discussion EHC 2023 Bid Recommendation Indoor Commercial Update Finance Update Committee Reports A full...