EuroHockey Club Championships 2016 – meet the hosts!

9th September 2015

The EHF Competitions Committee – Outdoor met in Barcelona this past weekend to review the 2015 season and to agree the venues for the Club Championships in 2016.

On the men’s side, the EuroHockey Club Champions Trophy is going to Glasgow, Scotland, a city that last hosted in 1995. Host Kelburne HC will be joined  by HC Minsk (BLR), Banbridge (IRL), HC Rotweiss Wettingen (SUI), SK Slavia Praha (CZE), Atasport (AZE), HC Bra (ITA) and Cardiff & Met HC (WAL).

For the Challenges I and II, familiar hosts SV Arminen in Vienna and SK Senkvice in Bratislava will host the tournaments respectively. Challenge III will be hosted by HK Triglav Predanovci in Slovenia and Challenge IV will return to the 2014 venue in Kordin, Malta, where most recently the Hockey5 Mediterranean Cup was a huge success.

For a full list of who is going where, click here!

On the women’s side, the EuroHockey Club Champions Cup is going back the Netherlands, to 2015 host S.C.H.C. The trophy’s host will be decided in the coming weeks.

SK Slavia Praha will host the Challenge I, after successfully hosting the joint EuroHockey Championships II in July, while Lille MHC will host the Challenge II. Lille has previously hosted the EHL and the men’s trophy in 2012.

Last but not least, the Challenge III will go to Hawks Ladies in Gibraltar. The Challenge IV venue will be decided in the coming weeks.

For a full list of who is going where, click here!

Remember: The withdrawal date for all tournaments in this competition is 31 October 2015. Any club withdrawing after that date may be subject to a fine or other disciplinary action by EHF. See current EHF Club Regulations for further details.


You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.