ParaHockey Champions honoured at home

Posted On 22nd September 2015

22.09.2015, Brussels; Catalan players who were part of the Spanish team at the Euro ParaHockey Tournament were honoured by the Catalan Hockey Federation. 

Following the conclusion of the Euro ParaHockey Championships in London, the teams headed home as normal. But for the ParaHockey players who returned as champions of the Euro ParaHockey Tournament in the category Development the Catalan Federation organized a dinner Saturday in the facilities of the FC Junior last Saturday. The dinner was to celebrate the victory of the Spanish team, made up mostly of Catalan players.

The players received diplomas for their participation and the Trophy was shown to all attendees. The dinner was attended by Santiago Deó, president of the RFEH, and Narcissus Carrió, president of the FCH. The players from the Honor Division of the Catalan Championships paid tribute to the players and Champions of the Euro ParaHockey Development Category.

Catalan champions: Eduard Vázquez (Iluro HC); Raúl Sánchez (RC of Polo); Carlos Galindo, Eric Corzo and Luis Saldariaga (FC Barcelona); Alba Molina (Atletico terrace); Juan Ríos and Israel Casasola were introduced (Junior FC) and Alfonso Durán (Club Egara). The staff who accompanied the winning team was composed of Juliet Alberio (1st coach); Bibiana Oliva (coach), Miki Perez (coach), Helena Serra (goalkeeping coach) and George Lobo (delegate).

Related Posts

Christmas comes early for Georgian Hockey!

The EHF is delighted to announce that whilst we will be launching the EHF Solidarity Grant system in 2021, the hockey players in Georgia will be the first to receive a much needed boost with sticks and balls coming directly from the EHF in the coming weeks! Recently...

EHF Executive Board Meeting – December 2020

The EHF Executive Board will have its final 2020 meeting via video conference on 12th December 2020. Agenda Presidents Welcome World Cup Qualification Update and discussion EHC 2023 Bid Recommendation Indoor Commercial Update Finance Update Committee Reports A full...