#EHLDraw2016 – The KO16 match-ups!

Posted On 18th November 2015

Among the many highlights is the meeting between reigning champions Oranje Zwart and Belgium’s Royal Leopold who feature former OZ players Gabriel Dabanch and Elliot van Strydonck.

There is an all-German showdown between Rot Weiss Köln and perennial challengers UHC Hamburg while Real Club de Polo and Club Egara meet in a spicy Spanish battle.

Wimbledon, the one debutant to the competition, has a tough date with Dutch Hoofdklasse leaders AH&BC Amsterdam. Racing Club de France’s first ever KO16 tie, meanwhile, is another big task as they play SV Kampong.

Dinamo Kazan’s bid for a KO8 place sees them play 2014 champions Harvestehuder THC; WKS Grunwald Poznan meet KHC Leuven on their return to the EHL while KHC Dragons take on Atlètic Terrassa in another well-matched fixture.

The venue and fixture times for the KO16 and KO8 will be confirmed at a later date while ticket details are also set to follow.

The FINAL4 will take place in Barcelona between May 13 and 16.

KO16 draw in full:

Dinamo Kazan (RUS) vs Harvestehuder THC (GER)

Oranje Zwart (NED) vs Royal Leopold (BEL)

Rot Weiss Köln (GER) vs UHC Hamburg (GER)

Wimbledon (ENG) vs AH&BC Amsterdam (NED)

Real Club de Polo (ESP) vs Club Egara (ESP)

WKS Grunwald Poznan (POL) vs KHC Leuven (BEL)

Racing Club de France (FRA) vs SV Kampong (NED)

KHC Dragons (BEL) vs Atlètic Terrassa (ESP)

– Twitter

Official hashtags: #EHL and #EHLDraw2016 

Official EHL twitter handle: @ehlhockeytv

– Instagram

Tag us using #EHLHockey – this will instantly filter through to our Facebook page!

– Facebook

Find us at “Euro Hockey League”

For more information contact:

Siobhan Madeley / Stephen Findlater 

EHF Media Officers 

Euro Hockey League 

Email: communications@eurohockey.org 

Web: www.ehlhockey.tv 

Twitter: @ehlhockeytv


Photograph: (l-r) EHL Board Member and Vice President  EHF Jorge Alcover; EHL Board Member and President EHF; Marijke Fleuren, EHF Competitions Manager, David Voskamp

Related Posts

Christmas comes early for Georgian Hockey!

The EHF is delighted to announce that whilst we will be launching the EHF Solidarity Grant system in 2021, the hockey players in Georgia will be the first to receive a much needed boost with sticks and balls coming directly from the EHF in the coming weeks! Recently...

EHF Executive Board Meeting – December 2020

The EHF Executive Board will have its final 2020 meeting via video conference on 12th December 2020. Agenda Presidents Welcome World Cup Qualification Update and discussion EHC 2023 Bid Recommendation Indoor Commercial Update Finance Update Committee Reports A full...