EHF announces 2016 Committees – UPDATED

Posted On 8th January 2016

The EHF has today announced the 2016 EHF Committees.

Following a process of nominations from the EHF National Associations and following much consideration by the EHF Executive Board and Chairs of the Committees the following have been appointed to the various EHF Committees, effective 1st January 2016.

The President, Marijke Fleuren said “I would like to express my thanks to all those who have been involved in the process of selecting our Committees for the next 2 year term. We are very fortunate to have a number of very willing and able volunteers who are prepared to give of their free time to ensure that we deliver our Strategy for European Hockey. Our strong voluntary Committee structure ensures that the professional staff are supported in their work and enables us to deliver on many projects that we simply could not complete without this Tour de force! To all those who are stepping away from Committees at this time, thank you for your tireless work and to those who have not been appointed at this time, thank you for your interest in working with the EHF, we have no doubt that you will continue your grassroots work which is equally important.”

The following are the confirmed Committee Members for 2016:

Ray O Connor, IRL
Yolande Brada, NED
Christian Deckenbrock, GER
Anna Grazia Puglia, ITA
Henrik Ehlers, DEN
Margaret Hunnaball, ENG
Sylvie Petitjean, FRA
Yamila Conill, EHF Staff

Competitions – Outdoor:
Bjorn Isberg, SWE
Luis Ferrajoli, ESP
Sheila Morrow, WAL
Sue Bodycomb, ENG
Thomas Van den Balck, BEL
Laurent Brachet, FRA
Madeleine Bakker, NED
Ulrich Forstner, GER
Igor Capan, CRO
Erhard Hiessmayr, AUT
Carl Ramagge, GIB
Jiri Huptych, CZE
David Voskamp, EHF Staff

Competitions – Indoor: 
Walter Kapounek, AUT
Casper Guldbransen, DEN
Dariusz Kurc, POL
Karen Evans, WAL
Olena Heras, UKR
Bruno Affentranger, SUI
Tatjana Dimitrieska, BUL
Janne Müller-Wieland, GER
Scott Baird, SCO
Alberto de Frutos, ESP
Jan Vymazal, CZE
Igor Shishkov, RUS
David Voskamp, EHF Staff

Development – Projects
Gianni Rossi
Mateusz Grochal, POL
Caroline van de Leur, BEL
Antonio Antonov, BUL
Jerome Labbaye, FRA
Karin Pannekoek-ter Pelle, NED
Slaven Zlatar, CRO
Gerry Ralph, SCO
Kivanc Hurdogan, TUR
Sara Stigzelius, SWE
Joana Gonçalves, POR
Tomas Krisiunas, LTU
Norman Hughes, EHF Staff

Inez Cooper, IRL
Paul Box-Grainger, ENG
Ridvan Ekmekci, TUR
Rob ten Cate, NED
Thomas Eilmer, AUT
Stefano Bresciani, ITA
Belen Gonzalez, ESP
Eric Denis, BEL

Herman Kruis, NED
Dirk Dittmann, GER
Norbert Nederlof, BEL
Edna Rutten, NED
Barbara Morgan, SCO
Sylvie Petitjean, FRA, Officials & Appointments Rep
Henrik Ehlers, DEN, Officials/Umpires & Appointments Rep
Norman Hughes, EHF Staff

Simon Mason, ENG
Jakub Chomicz, POL
Loizus Efthymiou, CYP
Sanja Kropec, SLO
Sabina Zampetti, ITA
Jan Fischer, GER
Mikhail Mokrushin, RUS
Elisabeth Fuerst, AUT
Siobhan Madeley, EHF Staff


Mika Rihtila, FIN
Yves De Decker, BEL
Sertac Ozinal, TUR
Remo Laschet, GER
Anne Wotherspoon, SCO
Jaan Jakobson, SWE
Ludmila Pastorova, SVK
Dora Desinoti, GRE
Angus Kirkland, EHF Staff



Related Posts

Christmas comes early for Georgian Hockey!

The EHF is delighted to announce that whilst we will be launching the EHF Solidarity Grant system in 2021, the hockey players in Georgia will be the first to receive a much needed boost with sticks and balls coming directly from the EHF in the coming weeks! Recently...

EHF Executive Board Meeting – December 2020

The EHF Executive Board will have its final 2020 meeting via video conference on 12th December 2020. Agenda Presidents Welcome World Cup Qualification Update and discussion EHC 2023 Bid Recommendation Indoor Commercial Update Finance Update Committee Reports A full...