Competitions Committee, Outdoor meets in Brussels

9th March 2016

The EHF Competitions Committee Outdoor  met on 5th March in the EHF Office in Brussels. A wide ranging agenda was discussed, including the following:

All current EHF EuroHockey Regulations were reviewed and some amendments will be made in the upcoming months.

Updates were received from the upcoming 2016 EuroHockey Outdoor club events and 2016 EuroHockey U18 and EuroHockey5s U16 events.

Click here for details on EuroHockey Club events

Click here for details EuroHockey Under 18

Click here for details on EuroHockey5s Future Heroes Cup Under 16

The 2017 EuroHockey Senior and Junior Championships applications to host were discussed and recommendations to the EHF Executive Board have been made. Announcements on the successful bids will be made following the upcoming Executive Board Meeting.

The 2016 Future Heroes Cups and 2017 EuroHockey5s Championships were discussed. 

The EHF Competitions Committee, Outdoor members are as follows: 

Chair: Bjorn Isberg (SWE)
Secretary: David Voskamp (EHF)
Madeleine Bakker (NED)
Sue Bodycomb (ENG)
Laurent Brachet (FRA)
Igor Capan (CRO)
Luis Ferrajoli (ESP)
Ulrich Forstner (GER)
Erhard Hiessmayr (AUT)
Jiri Huptych (CZE)
Sheila Morrow (WAL)
Carl Ramagge (GIB)
Thomas Van den Balck (BEL)

You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.