SV Arminen going for Gold as they are awarded the 2017 EuroHockey Indoor Club Championships, Men

Posted On 11th May 2016

11th May 2016, Brussels; Following the meeting of the EHF Competitions Indoor Committee last weekend, the EHF is delighted to announce the 2017 EuroHockey Indoor Club Championship hosts with SV Arminen (Men) have been awarded the hosting of the EuroHockey Indoor Club Champions Cup. Participating clubs have qualified for each division based on their final ranking from the 2016 competition.

EuroHockey Indoor Club Champions Cup, Men– Vienna (AUT) – 10-12 February 2017

Pool A                                                               Pool B

Uhlenhorst Mülheim (GER)                             SV Arminen (AUT)
East Grinstead HC (ENG)                                 Partille SC (SWE)
WKS Grunwald Poznan (POL)                          SPV Complutense (ESP)
Dinamo Yekaterinburg (RUS)                          AHBC Amsterdam (NED)

Chris Scharner, speaking on behalf of SV Arminen said We are very proud that we were elected to host the EuroHockey Indoor Club Champions Cup men in Vienna 2017. We already hosted twice the Women’s Indoor Trophy in Vienna. The event will take place in the Wiener Stadthalle, the venue where the Indoor World Cup 2007 and the European Indoor Nation Championship 2014 took place. We are sure that the event will be kept in mind by all the players, officials and spectators. Our team was in the last two years twice runners up behind the German champion (Mühlheim and HTHC) and so we will try to become champion in our home town in 2017.” 

EuroHockey Club Champions Trophy, Men – Sveti Ivan Zelina (CRO) – 10-12 February 2017

Pool A                                                              Pool B

HC Bohemians Prague (CZE)                          Rot Weiss Wettingen (SUI)
Racing Club de Bruxelles (BEL)                      Inverleith HC (SCO)
HC Minsk (BLR)                                                Atletico Clube de Portugal (POR)
Hockey Klub Zelina (CRO)                               Slagelse Hockeyklub (DEN)

EuroHockey Indoor Club Champions Challenge I – Budapest (HUN) – 10-12 February 2017

Pool A                                                           Pool B

HC OKS-SHVSM Vinnitsa (UKR)                   Luc Ronchin HC (FRA)
HC Bra (ITA)                                                    SK Senkvice (SVK)
Cardiff & Met (WAL)                                      HC NSA Sofia (BUL)
Soroksari HC (HUN)                                      HK Triglav Predanovci (SLO)

EuroHockey Indoor Men’s Challenge II – Alanya (TUR) – 10-12 February 2017

One Pool

Railway Union (IRL)
HC Kilppari (FIN)
Gaziantep Polisgücü (TUR)
Spartak EV (SRB)
Kutaisi (GEO)
Aker SC (NOR)

Note: The withdrawal date for all tournaments in this competition is 31 August 2016Any club withdrawing after that date may be subject to a fine or other disciplinary action by EHF. See current EHF Indoor Club Regulations for further details.

Pictured: SV Arminen on winning silver at the 2016 EuroHockey Indoor Club Championships.

EHF/ 11th May 2016














Related Posts

Christmas comes early for Georgian Hockey!

The EHF is delighted to announce that whilst we will be launching the EHF Solidarity Grant system in 2021, the hockey players in Georgia will be the first to receive a much needed boost with sticks and balls coming directly from the EHF in the coming weeks! Recently...

EHF Executive Board Meeting – December 2020

The EHF Executive Board will have its final 2020 meeting via video conference on 12th December 2020. Agenda Presidents Welcome World Cup Qualification Update and discussion EHC 2023 Bid Recommendation Indoor Commercial Update Finance Update Committee Reports A full...