EHF Competitions Committee Indoor Meeting

Posted On 12th May 2016

12th May 2016, Brussels: EHF Competitions Committee Indoor Meeting – The EHF Competitions Committee Indoor met on 7th May in the EHF Office in Brussels. A wide ranging agenda was discussed, including the following:

All current EHF EuroHockey Regulations were reviewed and some amendments will be made in the upcoming months.

Updates were received from the upcoming 2017 EuroHockey Indoor Junior Championship events and the 2016 EuroHockey Indoor Championships and 2016 EuroHockey Indoor Club Tournaments were reviewed.

 The 2017 EuroHockey Indoor Club Tournaments applications to host were discussed and hosts were appointed. Announcements on the successful bids have been made on 11th May.

For the full list of the 2017 EuroHockey Indoor Club Championships, Men – venues, clubs and dates, click here. 

For the full list of the 2017 EuroHockey Indoor Club Championships, Women – venues, clubs and dates, click here

 The EHF Competitions Committee, Indoor members are as follows: 

Walter Kapounek, AUT
Casper Guldbransen, DEN
Dariusz Kurc, POL
Karen Evans, WAL
Olena Heras, UKR
Bruno Affentranger, SUI
Tatjana Dimitrieska, BUL
Janne Müller-Wieland, GER
Scott Baird, SCO
Alberto de Frutos, ESP
Jan Vymazal, CZE
Igor Shishkov, RUS
David Voskamp, EHF Staff

Related Posts

Christmas comes early for Georgian Hockey!

The EHF is delighted to announce that whilst we will be launching the EHF Solidarity Grant system in 2021, the hockey players in Georgia will be the first to receive a much needed boost with sticks and balls coming directly from the EHF in the coming weeks! Recently...

EHF Executive Board Meeting – December 2020

The EHF Executive Board will have its final 2020 meeting via video conference on 12th December 2020. Agenda Presidents Welcome World Cup Qualification Update and discussion EHC 2023 Bid Recommendation Indoor Commercial Update Finance Update Committee Reports A full...