Racing Bruxelles and RW Wettingen earn promotion from the EuroHockey Indoor Trophy.

Posted On 12th February 2017

12th February 2017: Racing Bruxelles and RW Wettingen earn a promotion, Czech Republic and Portugal will play in Challenge I next year.

Match 17: Inverleith – Bohemians 5:4

Inverleith had a four goal advantage after the first 20 minutes. Five minutes before the end, with the score 5: 2, Bohemian’s start playing with a player with GK privileges and they managed to get two goals (37, 38). Kolar had a chance for a draw 40 seconds to end, but misses the empty net and champion of the Czech Republic in 2018 will play in the third level of European competition.

Match 18: Zelina – Atletico CP 4:7

Atletico’s first victory came in the final match. The hero of the victory was Carlos Silva (Atletico CP) who scored the last three goals in the game. Besides the victory, Atletico carries to Portugal another award: Captain Luis Tavares was named the best player of the tournament.

Match 19: RW Wettingen – Minsk

One wrong pass decided the winner of the most important match of last day. In the 26th minute Minsk made a mistake, RW Wettingen took the ball and Raphael Brunner scored a goal. Minsk continued to press, and five minutes before the end starts to playing with a player with GK privileges .

Three minutes before the end, the first PC of the match. The Minsk shot was stopped by Wettingen defence. In the end, a great celebration for Wettingen. Swiss hockey will have the club in the top indoor hockey division in 2018.

Match 20: Racing Bruxelles – Slagelse 7:5

After 2015, Belgium will have again the club in the strongest level of the European Indoor Hockey. Racing Brussels beat Slagelse 7:5 in the last game of the tournament in Sveti Ivan Zelina (Croatia). The Danish team had an excellent start to the game, leading 2: 1 after 10 minutes, but after that, Racing scored five goals in a row and the winner was decided. The best player of game was Tom Boon with 5 goals and he deserved the award for top scorer. The best goalie is also from Racing – Jeremy Gucassoff.

Final Rankings:

Related Posts

Christmas comes early for Georgian Hockey!

The EHF is delighted to announce that whilst we will be launching the EHF Solidarity Grant system in 2021, the hockey players in Georgia will be the first to receive a much needed boost with sticks and balls coming directly from the EHF in the coming weeks! Recently...

EHF Executive Board Meeting – December 2020

The EHF Executive Board will have its final 2020 meeting via video conference on 12th December 2020. Agenda Presidents Welcome World Cup Qualification Update and discussion EHC 2023 Bid Recommendation Indoor Commercial Update Finance Update Committee Reports A full...