#FridayFocus – Umpiring Pathway and U4E umpires for 2017 announced!

19th May 2017

The EHF Umpiring Pathway brings our top 2 tier umpiring programmes (Umpires 4 Europe and Umpires Development Programme) and creates a definite link between them. The Pathway had its inaugural year last year, and served as the selection venue for UDP Group 11. This year, 35 umpires will participate and be considered for UDP Group 12!

Applications this year surpassed our expectations (and our capacity!), due to huge response we are over subscribed. This means not everyone could be accepted this time around, but the Education Committee will work to meet increasing demand in the coming years.

We are delighted with the success of the programme and delighted to announce the umpires accepted into the U4E programme (and the Pathway) for 2017:

2017 New Umpires Returning Umpires
Philip Kucera AUT Alistair Munro SCO
 Jooris Mathei BEL Lena McCrae SCO
Mihaela Dimitrova BUL Duncan Ruzzak SCO
Nikol Babicka CZE Kamile Mockaitayte LTU
Antoine Duhem FRA Simon Olivier FRA
Ole Ingwersen GER Ludovic Novion FRA
Teresa Lipsky GER Veronika Fechter AUT
Lena Osswald GER Germaine Boutte BEL
Russell Donaldson IRL Alvaro Lopez ESP
Toni-Lee Lambert WAL Marton Wesselenyi HUN
Mohammad Usman Tajamal NOR Enrico Zero ITA
Mohammad Qasim Waheed NOR Alessia Bavaro ITA
Anastasia Bogolyubova RUS Joe Astley WAL
Svetlana Cherepanova RUS Nikita Yuklyaevskikh RUS
Katie Howie SCO Dmitry Zhabin RUS
Alejandro Amarillas Cámara ESP Petr Vetrovsky CZE
Francec Tomo Carramiñana ESP
Cristina Pérez Martel ESP

Congratulations to all the umpires selected! A small preview of what is in store for you in Breda this year, 25th-27th August 2017!

You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.