#FridayFocus – Officials and Umpire Coaches selected for Breda Seminar

26th May 2017

We are pleased to announce the full line-up for our biggest educational event of the year, our Breda weekend! This year taking place 25 – 27 August, the Breda Push Trophy is home to our U4E/Umpiring Pathway Umpires, our Judges training and this year for the first time, our Umpire Coaches Level 1 Seminar. Last week we announced the latest Umpiring Pathway selection, this week we bring you the Judges and Umpire Coaches.


We are delighted to announce the Judges Seminar participants selected:

Name National Association Name National Association
Maksim Novikau BLR Jenny Evans IRL
Iryna Eriomenka BLR Erica Porter IRL
Christophe Devillé BEL David Acheson IRL
Veselin Zahariev BUL Lukas Bučmis LTU
Robert Nemcic CRO Elsa Nunes POR
Richard Chere ENG Mikhail Mokrushin RUS
Stephen Mason ENG Grace E Cowan SCO
Peter Hippler GER Dominika Zavodska SVK
Patrick Ipsen GER Noelia Perdomo ESP
Christian Lipsky GER Eduardo Martínez Sánchez ESP
Brian Buckley GIB Amadeu Boix Oliva ESP
Ádám Szűcs HUN Malin van Ham SWE
Linda Ingram IRL Daniel F. Gass SWE
Sharon Cole IRL Darren Lock WAL

Umpire Coaches

Former World Panel umpire and UM Craig Madden will be leading the course assisted by two mentors. The course will include classroom sessions and practical one-to-one coaching of umpires.  All participants that complete the course successfully will receive the certificate “EHF – Umpire’s Coach Level 1”.

The selected participants are:

Name National Association Name National Association
Alexander Zahariev BUL Ana Luisa de Carvalho Tavares Faias POR
Julian Bozhidarov BUL Anton Kochin RUS
Claire Adenot FRA Helen Henderson SCO
Peter Murphy IRL Antonius Kool SUI
Jamie Aijen IRL Nicklas Stenberg SWE
Inga Jenkova LTU Tetyana Kaltypan UKR
James Mizzi MLT Michel de Lange UKR

Do you have any questions about our Educational courses? Email us!

You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.