European Representatives appointed to FIH Committees and Panels

23rd May 2019

Many congratulations to all the European representatives that have been appointed by the FIH to their Committees and Panels. (listed below) 

We are very grateful to all volunteers who give of their time and expertise to our sport. We especially wish those on FIH Committees and Panels well in their important roles over the coming years.

We also take this opportunity to thank all of the European representatives who have previously given their time and energy to the various FIH Committees and Panels, their work has set solid foundations for the growth and development of our sport.


Athletes Committee: 
Co-Chair Rogier Hofman (NED)
Co-Chair Kate Richardson-Walsh (ENG)
Regular Members Janne Müller-Wieland (GER)
Liaison Members David Harte (IRL)
Awards Panel:
Member Michael Green (GER)
Commercial and Broadcast Panel:
Chair Erik Cornelissen (NED)
Competitions Committee: 
Athletes Rep Kate Richardson-Walsh (ENG)
Europe Bjorn Isberg (SWE)
Development and Education Committee: 
Europe Antonio Antonov (BUL)
Elections Oversight Committee:
Chair Martin Gotheridge (ENG)
FIH Pro League Panel: 
Participating Nation Representatives Erik Gerritsen (NED)
Sally Munday (ENG)
Fincial Risk and Compliance Panel: 
Members Erik Cornelissen (NED)
Health and Safety Panel: 
Europe Udo Rolle (GER)
International and Olympic Relations Panel:
Member Rogier Hofman (NED)
Judicial Commission: 
Deputy President Michael Krause (GER)
Gordon Nurse (ENG)
Paul Litjens (NED)
Urvasi Naidoo (ENG)
Stuart Margetson (IRL)
Janice Shardlow (ENG)
Vincenzo Vitale (ITA)
Reinoud Imhof (NED)
Tim Ollerenshaw (ENG)
Stephan Netzle (SUI)
Officials Committee: 
Athletes Rep Janne Müller-Wieland (GER)
Europe Sylvie Petitjean (FRA)
Rules Committee: 
Chair David Collier (ENG)
Europe Margaret Hunnaball (ENG)
Women in Sports Committee:
Chair Marijke Fleuren (NED)

You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.