EuroHockey Indoor Club Championships 2020

Posted On 4th July 2019

The 2020 EuroHockey Indoor Club Championships (Women and Men) will take place on the following dates at the venues stated. Participating clubs have qualified for each division based on their final ranking from the 2019 competition (Hosts are highlighted in bold):

Men’s Cup – Poznan (POL), CityZen Indoor Hall – 14-16 February 2020

Pool A Pool B
Partille SC (SWE) SV Arminen (AUT)
Dinamo Stroitel Ekaterinburg (RUS) Der Club an der Alster (GER)
HC Minsk (BLR) Royal White Star (BEL)
WKS Grunwald Poznan (POL) SPV Complutense (ESP)

Men’s Trophy – Alanya (TUR), Alanya Atatürk Spor Salonu – 14-16 February 2020

Pool A Pool B
SCHC (NED) HC Rotweiss Wettingen (SUI)
East Grinstead (ENG) Gaziantep Polisgücü SK (TUR)
Hockey Klub Zelina (CRO) LUC Ronchin (FRA)
Three Rock Rovers (IRL) AD Lousada (POR)

Men’s Challenge I – Varna-Kamchia (BUL), SOK Kamchia Hall – 14-16 February 2020

Pool A Pool B
HC 1972 Rakovník (CZE) Slagelse HC (DEN)
HC Bra (ITA) Western Wildcats (SCO)
HC OKS-SHVSM Vinnitsa (UKR) Cardiff & Met (WAL)
FHC Slavia 1921 (BUL) Soroksári HC (HUN)

Men’s Challenge II – Bratislava (SVK), Dom športu Bratislava – 14-16 February 2020

One Pool
KPH Rača (SVK)
HK Lipovci (SLO)
HC Kilppari (FIN)
HK Elektrovojvodina (SRB)
Club Adjara (GEO)
Baltic Champs (LTU)


Women’s Cup – The Hague (NED), Sportcampus Zuiderpark – 14-16 February 2020 (* played during the Men’s weekend)

Pool A Pool B
HHV hdm (NED) Dinamo Elektrostal (RUS)
Club de Campo Villa de Madrid (ESP) Dusseldorfer HC (GER)
MSC Sumchanka (UKR) HC Minsk (BLR)
East Grinstead (ENG) SV Arminen (AUT)

Women’s Trophy – Šiauliai (LTU), Sport gymnasium hall – 21-23 February 2019

Pool A Pool B
HC Rotweiss Wettingen (SUI) Waterloo Ducks HC (BEL)
Hockey Klub Zelina (CRO) SK Slavia Prague (CZE)
HF Lorenzoni Bra (ITA) Šiauliai Ginstrektė ŠSG (LTU)
Gaziantep Polisgücü SK (TUR) HC Douai (FRA)

Women’s Challenge I – Porto (POR), Pavilhão do Viso – 21-23 February 2019

Pool A Pool B
Partille SC (SWE) Dundee Wanderers (SCO)
Grupo Desportivo do Viso (POR) FHC Akademik Plus Sofia (BUL)
Railway Union (IRL) KPH Rača (SVK)
Ukimerioni Kutaisi (GEO) Swansea City HC (WAL)

Women’s Challenge II – Puconci (SLO), Puconci Hall – 21-23 February 2020

One Pool
HK Triglav Predanovci (SLO)
Copenhagen HC (DEN)
HK Spartak (SRB)
Porvoo HC (FIN)
Agyse HC (HUN)

Note: The withdrawal date for all tournaments in this competition is 31 August 2019.
Any club withdrawing after that date may be subject to a fine or other disciplinary action by EHF.
See current EHF Indoor Club Regulations for further details.

Photograph: World Sport Pics

Related Posts

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to the structure of the Committees to reflect the current and proposed work of the EHF. The President, Marijke Fleuren said "I would like to sincerely...

Report from the Final EHF Board meeting of the decade!

The Executive Board met in Brussels, Belgium for the last meeting of 2019, indeed the last meeting of this decade. The President, Marijke Fleuren welcomed everybody and especially the new members for their first meeting in the EHF Office in Brussels. The President...