My Hockey – The 31st EHF General Assembly

15th August 2019

The 31st EHF General Assembly gets underway tomorrow in the Crowne Plaza, Antwerp.

As the EHF celebrates 50 years since its foundation, the 31st General Assembly the theme “My Hockey” will showcase the personal journey of the speakers throughout the day, via Ria Male (WAL), Jaswinder Singh (NOR), Laurent Brachet (FRA), Sanja Zelko (SLO) and Marc Coudron (BEL)

The formal Agenda is as follows:

  • Report from the President of the European Hockey Federation
  • To approve the Minutes of the 30th General Assembly on the 2nd November 2018, Delhi, India
  • To receive the Director General’s report
  • To receive the Honorary Treasurer’s report and accounts for Year ending 31st December 2018, and approval of Budget 2020
  • To receive the Auditor’s report and to approve the accounts for Year ending 31st December 2018
  • Subscriptions 2020
  • Appointment of Auditor for 2020
  • EHF Statutes
  • European State of the Game
  • My Hockey Presentations
  • Executive Board elections:

President Nominations:

Marijke Fleuren (NED) – Outgoing Candidate

Hon. Treasurer Nominations:

Mika Rithila (FIN) – Outgoing Candidate

Ordinary Members – Male Members

Simon Mason (ENG) – Outgoing Candidate

Ordinary Members – Female Member (2 to be elected) Nominations:

Inez Cooper (IRL) – Outgoing Candidate

Barbara Morgan (SCO) – New Candidate

Sabina Zampetti (ITA) – New Candidate

Magdalena Nazaret (POL) – New Candidate

Ordinary Members (1 to be appointed) Nominations:

*Inez Cooper (IRL) Outgoing Candidate

*Barbara Morgan (SCO) New Candidate *Sabina Zampetti (ITA)

New Candidate *Magdalena Nazaret (POL)

New Candidate *If not elected in the first ballot for female member the third-placed candidate will be ap

  • Appointment of Appeals Commissioner
  • Awards
  • Youth Leadership winner’s presentation
  • Equally Amazing Gender Balance Charter
  • Formal closing

A full report from the meeting will be posted on following the meeting.

You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.