#FridayFocus – Selection for TCP and C4E

15th November 2019

Today’s #FridayFocus is all about coaches! The EHF has today announced the selection of coaches from around Europea for the Top Coaches Programme and Coaches 4 Europe Selection for 2020 and 2021

On making the announcement Inez Cooper, Chair of the EHF Education Committee said: “It is very encouraging for the EHF to see that there are so many aspirational coaches in Europe who are looking to learn, improve and further their coaching careers. Wishing them all good luck and a lot of fun with their coaching journeys.

Following the selection process by the EHF Education Committee Coaching Working Group, the following are the participants have been chosen to take part in the Top Coaches Programme and Coaches 4 Europe Selection for 2020 and 2021.

These coaches are in addition to those already on the course (all listed below)

Coaches 4 Europe Selection for 2020 and 2021 Year
Coach and National Association:

Aliaksei Stanilevich BLR
Dominique Vanderauwera BEL
Veselin Atanasov Dobrev BUL
Alexksandr Lykov CRO
Jonas Graversen DEN
Duncan Buckmaster ENG
Shenarda Dedic ENG
Ignacio Gómez-Acebo Díez LUX
Usman Iqbal NOR
Iuliia Ashurova RUS
Ion Camio Lopez ESP
Serdar Celasun TUR
Ian Haley WAL
Aleš Skalič SLO
Alicja Koperska POL
Andrej Grah SLO
Benjamin Laffineur FRA
Darren Wilkinson IRL
Edgar Legierski POL
Ian Hughes IRE
Jesus Carazo Lafuente ESP
Leyla Öztürk TUR
Niklas Dunham DEN
Nina Bolluijt BEL
Rob Surrell GRB
Wouter Van Hecke BEL

Top Coaches Programme Selection for 2020 and 2021
Coach and National Association:

Chris Marriott WAL
Gavin Thomas Groves IRL
Hector Caballero ESP
Julian Tarres GER
Leigh Maasdorp ENG
Louise Cavenaile BEL
Maxime Bergez BEL
Maxime Bertrand BEL
Mike Irving ENG
Valentina Apelganets RUS
Christoffer Thorsten Bemert SWE
Jonathan Elliot GER
Andrew Brogdon SCO
Casper Claassen LTU
Daniela Possali ITA
Dariusz Rachwalski POL
Facundo Quiroga SUI
Julian Barcelo FRA
Keith Smith SCO
Mathias Gowie BEL
Piotr Mazany POL
Robert Kanold GER
Richard Barlow GER
Simon Lowry IRE
Tin Matkovic CRO
Tsimashkou Tsimur BLR
Sarah Kelleher GBR

The mentors for these groups will be announced in the new year following the first EHF Coaching Committee meeting of 2020.

The details of each seminar will be provided directly to the selected coaches from the EHF.

Should you have any questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact Tom Pedersen-Smith, EHF Development & Education Manager (development@eurohockey.org).



You May Also Like…

EHF Announces New Committees

The EHF has announced today new Committees for the period January 2020 - December 2021. Some changes have been made to...

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Archive.